Skip to content

Rock Out with Baldr

I made a playlist to go with Death and Beauty, my erotic fantasy novella inspired by the Norse myth of Odin’s son Baldr.

DeathandBeautyCover-ebook
Returning to his former life depends on Baldr the Beautiful seducing the most formidable woman in the Nine Realms…

I don’t know much about making playlists, but hell, not knowing what I’m doing has never stopped me before! 😉

I’ll list the songs below, and you can rock out here.

  1. Don’t Fear the Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult. (obviously!)
  2. Feeling Good by Lauryn Hill
  3. By the Rivers Dark by Leonard Cohen (I adore Leonard Cohen. Thanks to my high school boyfriend for sending me a Cohen mix tape when I was 18.)
  4. Born to Die by Lana del Rey
  5. One More Cup of Coffee by Sertab Erener (quite possibly my favorite song in the whole wide world)
  6. My Immortal by Evanescence (Evanescence could easily be the soundtrack for everything I’ve ever written)
  7. Run by Hozier
  8. Skyfall by Adele

Find the playlist right here, my friends!

And if you want more of Samantha MacLeod’s musical stylings, I also made a playlist for my The Trickster’s Lover, my erotic romance with the Norse god Loki. You can find that playlist right here.

Like what you’ve read? Subscribe to my newsletter for updates, teasers, and free stories!

Leave a Reply

