Persephone Teaser

My erotic re-telling of the Greek myth about Hades and Persephone comes out in a week!

yes-dr-who
SO EXCITED!!!

You can pre-order it on Amazon, or just about anywhere else (iBooks, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, 24 Symbols, Angus & Robertson, and Mondadori) for just .99!

What’s that you say? You can’t wait seven days for your Hades and Persephone erotica?

Well, okay… I suppose I could give you just a little peek…

holtzmann-wink

Persephone Remembers the Pomegranates Excerpt

I was young when he found me.

Young, beautiful, and haughty, in the way only young and beautiful girls can be. I’d played at kissing with the dryads, when they could be persuaded to appear, and I’d learned to flirt with Apollo and Hermes, although they were both far too upstanding to be much fun.

In fact, I’d spent the previous day kissing one of the dryads, a handsome, robust oak spirit named Elatus. He wore a beard; the stubble rubbed my face and made me giggle. His kisses made me burn. He ran his hand down my waist and lingered on the cleft between my legs until I was wet and gasping, crying out for him.

“We can do more than kiss,” he growled, as his teeth closed around my lower lip.

Oh, how I wanted him! My entire body sang for his touch. But at that moment, with his tongue in my mouth and his hand up my chiton, I remembered my mother. How she would rage if she found us, if she realized what I’d allowed to happen.

She wanted me for Apollo. Being young, I was inclined to agree with her, although Apollo was so perfect, so distant. I could scarcely imagine kissing him, not like I kissed Elatus in the shade beneath his oak tree. Marriage to Apollo was an abstract concept, a contract drawn up by others while I was not present.

Don’t get me wrong. I loved my mother then. I love her even now, but even now I fear her temper. Even with my body burning under Elatus’s touch, fear of her rage stopped me. I pushed him away, shaking my head. He pulled my hand to the hot bulge between his legs, but he was respectful. That was the end of our kissing.

Looking back, I suspect he also feared my mother.

*

Persephone Remembers the Pomegranates comes out February 14th!

Like what you’ve read? Subscribe to my newsletter for updates, teasers, and free stories!

Leave a Reply

