Snow Day!

This morning I got to wake my six-year-old with those three magical words: “School is cancelled!”

fullsizeoutput_f87
Yes, we measure snow depth using a Buddha statue…

Since my husband is a high school teacher, the whole family got a three day weekend!

fullsizeoutput_f7f
Snow on the old apple tree

That means sledding…

fullsizeoutput_f84

Homemade Mexican hot chocolate with maple syrup whipped cream…

fullsizeoutput_f8a

(In the interest of full disclosure, I’ll tell you my six-year-old said the hot chocolate was “bad and needs more sugar,” and my two-year-old spilled it all over the kitchen.)

And trying not to panic about the fifty philosophy essays I haven’t started grading yet!

freaking out

Happy snow day, my virtual friends!

Like what you’ve read? Subscribe to my newsletter for updates, teasers, and free stories!

Leave a Reply

