Coming in 2017: The Night Watch

I’m thrilled to announce my novella The Night Watch will be published in 2017 with Less Than Three Press.

I am SO EXCITED!

colbert happy dance
THIS EXCITED!

I’ve dreamed of having a publishing contract since, well, since the first time someone asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. And last week, I SIGNED THE CONTACT!

Yes, it was every bit as satisfying as you imagine. Right there in the middle of Staple’s, no less.

shirtless-thor
How satisfying? This satisfying.

The Night Watch is a bit of a departure for me. It’s not based on mythology – Norse or otherwise. Instead, it’s an M/M romance set in a fantasy world.

In other words….

and now for something completely different

It IS a sexy, sweet story, and I think you’re going to love it.

Here’s the blurb-in-progress:

When Prince Liam returns to his kingdom of Cyon after five years at the Academy, there’s only one person he missed: Cerdec, his closest childhood friend. But Cerdec is now a knight sworn to protect the kingdom, and Liam fears he is the only one who remembers their small, stolen moments of tenderness.

Newly-sworn knight Cerdec Evenstone has had no shortage of lovers since Prince Liam left Cyon, but he’s never felt as close to them as he once felt to the prince. Now that Liam has returned, Cerdec is prepared to serve as his personal guard, even if the position torments him with longing he’s terrified to voice.

And if it means he must welcome and protect the bride Liam’s father selected for the Prince…

Stay tuned for ALL THE UPDATES, my friends.

Like what you’ve read? Subscribe to my newsletter for updates, teasers, and free stories!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

